Ikhwanweb :: The Muslim Brotherhood Official English Website

Thu93 2020

Last update18:06 PM GMT

Back to Homepage
Font Size : 12 point 14 point 16 point 18 point
:: Arab Revolutions > EGYPT
FJP Press Release #47, Results of Legislative Elections, Round Three
FJP Press Release #47, Results of Legislative Elections, Round Three
The results of the runoffs held January 10 and 11
Friday, January 13,2012 08:28

 The results of the runoffs held January 10 and 11

*Winners in the third phase runoffs, Individual Seats
- Qalyoubeya:
Ahmed Mohamed Mahmoud Diab, third district,199556
Alsayed Imam Mahmoud Al-Qady, third district,179453                          
Eng. Mahmoud Mahdeya, second district, 149126
Mahmoud Tawfiq, second district, 119906
Eng. Sameh Amer, fourth district, 75860    
Yahya Al-meseery, fourth district, 85860
Ibrahim Zakareya, fifth district, 13077
Saad Ali Abdo al-helougy, second district, 122000
Emad Shams el Deen Abdul Rahman, third district,109000      
Abdul Hamid Mohamed Hassan Eissa, third district, 112000 
Ibrahim Ibrahim Abu Ouf, fourth district,12087
Khaled Mohamed Al-Deeb, fifth district, 177000
Alsayed Niazi Al-Adawy, sixth district, 100652

Ali Ahmed Mohamed Amran, first district, 158258
Gomaa Ahmed Kafafi, first district, 143627 
Mohamed Ahmed Al-Basel, second district, 162275
Hamdi Khalifa, second district, 136178
Ahmed Sayed Al-sagheer, first district, 94996
Hesham Al-Qady Hanafi, second district, 71154 
-Wady Elgedeed:
Mohamed Abdul Mageed Hamed Sarag el Deen, first district, 36657
-North Sinai:       
 Abdul Rahman Al-Shorbagy, first district, 49736
*Results for Party Lists in postponed districts in first and second phase 
Aswan, first district, FJP secured 4 seats with 60500 out of 186517 valid votes 
*Winners of Individual Seats in postponed districts of first and second phases:

Mahmoud Attia, third district, 81000
Saber Abul Fotouh, third district, 71400                                 
Amir Bassam Al-Naggar, second district,120000
Mohamed Abul Raouf Gheith, second district,109000

Abdul Aziz Khalef Mohamed Ali, third district, 50095

*Candidates to compete in runoff 17-18 January
Ahmed Suleiman Ahmed Shael, fifth district, 170000
Alsayed Mohamed Abdul Kareem Aletweel, fifth district, 58000
Mohamed Salama Bakr, second district, 56545 
Mohamed Madat Mousa Mohamed, second district, 47417
Abd Allah Sadek Nasr, third district, 42821
tags: Freedom and Justice party / FJP / Elections / Qalyoubeya / Gharbeya / Daqahleya / Minia / Qena / Sharqeya / FJP Candidate
Posted in EGYPT , FJP News  
Related Articles
FJP Chairman Meets Former U.S. President Jimmy Carter (Full Report)
FJP Press Release # 46, Round Three Elections Results
FJP Chairman Meets With Assistant U.S. Secretary of State
FJP to Participate in Al Azhar's National Unity and Dialogue Conference
FJP Press Release Number 45, Legislative Elections 2011-2012 (Phase III)
FJP Denies Coordinating With Candidates Outside DA in the Runoff
30 FJP Candidates Compete in Runoffs Today and Tomorrow
FJP: Advisory Council Limited to Aiding SCAF, Will Not Override Elected Parliament
FJP Female MP Says Will Represent Entire Community, not just Women
FJP Chairman: Clear Vision for Comprehensive Tourism Development
Katatni: Abu Baraka Is not FJP's Legal Adviser, nor Spokesman
FJP Chair: FJP Visions for Egypt's Future
FJP Press Release No. (41), Round Three Results
MB & FJP: We Seek West-Like Union, Not Traditional Caliphate
High Profile FJP Delegation to Attend Coptic Orthodox Christmas Celebrations
FJP Statement No. 40, Last Elections Phase Ends with 50% Turnout
FJP Statement 39, Last day of the Third Phase, Egypt's Parliamentary Elections 2011-2012
FJP Press Release No. (38), Day 1, Final Round of Egypt's Legislative Elections
FJP Female MPs Optimistic Despite Low Representation of Women in Parliament