• MB News
  • February 10, 2010
  • 2 minutes read

Cairo: 15 day detention order to MB leaders.

Cairo: 15 day detention order to MB leaders.

State prosecution has issued a 15 day detention order to the MB leaders who were arrested recently in the ruling regimes latest sweep against the opposition

The detainees who are highly regarded include:

Dr Essam El-Erian

Dr Mohyee Hamed 

Dr Abdul Rahman Al-Barr 

Ahmed Ali Abbas 

Mohamed Saad Elewa 

Ibrahim Alsayed 

Ahmed Abdul Atty 

Mustafa Alshorbatly 

Dr Mohamed Abdul Ghany 

Waleed Shalaby 

Dr Ihab Ibrahim 

Dr Ali Abdul Rahim 

Khalaf Thabet Haridy 

Eng. Mosaad Ali Qutb 

Dr Mohamed Aldisouky 

The group was charged with the familiar host of accusations the Brotherhood has become accustomed to. The groups prominent defense lawyer Abdul Monem Abdul Maqsoud reported to "Ikhwanweb" that the detainees decided to abstain from giving any statements since it was evident that prosecutors have already made a verdict; that is to detain the group for 15 days pending investigation. 

Dr Mahmoud Ezzat, Dr Mohyee Hamed, Dr Abdul Rahman Al-Barr were transferred to Al Marg Prison whilst the remaining detainees were moved to Tora Prison.