• FJP News
  • November 30, 2011
  • 3 minutes read

Egyptian Parliamentary Elections 2011 FJP Press Release No. (8) 30/11/2011

Egyptian Parliamentary Elections 2011 FJP Press Release No. (8)  30/11/2011

The election results we received, after completion of vote counting in most polling stations indicate that the Freedom and Justice Party (FJP) is leading with more than 40%, followed by Al-Nour party, then the Egyptian Bloc, followed by Al-Wassat and Al-Wafd parties.

Sorting operations have already been completed in the second constituency of Kafr El-Sheikh, based in Desouk. Results there show that the FJP has won 92,750 votes out of 301,139 total votes i.e. 30.79%, followed by Al-Nour 67,641 votes i.e. 22.46%, then the Al-Wafd 46,540 votes i.e. 15.45%. However, the end result will be postponed until ballots of Egyptians abroad are added.

For ‘individual’ seats, semi-final results suggest wins for Dr. Akram Al-Sha’er (Port Said), Samir Khashaba (Assiut) and Essam Mokhtar (Nasr City – Cairo). Estimates indicate that leading candidates are Ramadan Omar (Helwan – Cairo), Yousri Bayoumi (Misr Alqadima – Cairo), Mustafa Mohamed, Saber Abu Fotouh and Mohammadi Syed Ahmed (Alexandria). A number of our candidates are likely to partake in several governorates’ run-off elections.

The above figures and indicators reflect certain observations listed in the following:

• The Egyptian people are capable of creating and protecting their sovereign country and its institutions, especially the parliament.

• These indicators confirm that the wheels of stability in Egypt are in motion, and that the revolution has begun to achieve its objectives.

• The results indicate that the Egyptian people have spontaneously and out of their own free will applied political isolation of the remnants of the former regime.

• These estimates confirm that the future of Egypt is not confined to a certain party or political current, but is the destiny and responsibility of all patriotic citizens amongst political parties, stakeholders and independent figures, which will be reflected in the composition of the next parliament.