• MB News
  • June 14, 2007
  • 50 minutes read

More Detention Warrants Against 13 Dakahlia MBs

The crisis of Muslim Brotherhood detainees who were arrested during the Shura Council elections hasn’t been resolved although these elections ended. This crisis even got complicated after sending five Dakahlia detainees on Thursday to Wadi Al-Natroun prison:


Sherif Mohamed Rashad Al Mougi, from city of Talkha

Ahmed Hassan Shadi, arrested from his workplace in the village of Bahut , Talkha

Al Oteifi Mahmoud Abu Ali

Abdul Fattah Ziada

Essam Moawad Al Sahhar, from district of Mit Ghamr



Also sent to the same prison was Eng. Mohamed Farag, the Muslim Brotherhood candidate in 2005 election for the constituency of Matariya- he has been detained for more than five months. His 5-month legal provisional detention has ended and they issued another arrest warrant on Thursday and sent him to Wadi Al-Natroun prison.


It is worth mentioning that another group of Daqahlia MB detainees who were arrested during the Shura Council elections were sent on Wednesday to Burj Al-Arab prison after issuing detention warrants against them:


Yasser Nazih Atwa, from district of Shirbin

 Ayman Al-Imam Shaalan, from district of Shirbin

Azmi Mohamed Al Sayed Al Morshedi, from district of Shirbin

Mahmoud Al Shahat Al Mansi, from district of Shirbin

Abdul Fattah Al Garhi, from district of Mit Ghamr

Ahmed Seweilam, from district of Mit Ghamr

Samir Shaban, from district of Mit Ghamr


The number of detainees from the governorate of Dakahlia reached 86, including 14 in Mansoura public prison, 42 in Burj Al-Arab prison, 7 Wadi Al-Natroun prison, in addition to 22 under prosecution custody, 1 detention.


Their following are names of the Dakahlia MB detainees :


Detainees in Mansoura prison public


1-Sayed Talaat, District of Mansoura

2-Mohamed Amr, District of Mansoura

3-Saad Ahmed Saad Al Hasanayn, District of Mansoura

4-Abdul Hamid Abdul Wahab, district of Talkha

5-Mahmoud Ahmed Gad, district of Talkha

6-The religion honored Moawad, district of Talkha

7-Ali Mohamed Al Agmi, district of Talkha

8-Abdullah Abdul Qader, district of Talkha

9-Mohamed Youssef Sonbol, district of Talkha

10-Mahmoud Sonbol Shata, district of Talkha

11-Mahmoud Othman, district of Talkha

12-Hossam Al Shennawi, district of Talkha

13-Ahmed Farouk Sharaf, district of Belqas

14-Hassan Farouk Sharaf district of Belqas


Detainees in district of Belqas:-


1-Al Hefni Al Mahdi Abdul Hadi

2-Al Shirbini Hassan Al Shirbini


Detainees Menyat Al-Nasr:


1-Ahmed on Mohamed, district of Talkha

2-Fathi Abdul Hamid Al Laithi

3-Atiya Saleh Atiya

4-Sheikh. Mohamed Rizk

5-Khaled Fouad


Deatinees in district of Shirbin:-

1-Ayman Shaban Abdul Muttalib, detained for 15 days

2-Abu Bakr Ibrahim Al Tohami


Detainees of Tuma Al Amdid:-


1-Mossad Rizk Al-Sayyed, from district of Talkha.

2-Mohamed Ahmed Shalabi, from district of Talkha.


Detainees of Mansoura First Police Station: June, 13


1-Dr. Maysara Qadry, from district of Talkha, released


Detainees of Dikirnis


1-Haitham Ahmed Abdul Aziz, district of Mit Ghamr

2-Abdul Khalek Madbouli, district of Mit Ghamr

3-Al Baz Mohamed Al Baz, district of Mit Ghamr

4-Mohamed Mahmoud Metwalli, district of Mit Ghamr

5-Sayed Ahmed Ragheb, district of Mit Ghamr


Detainees of district of Demna:-


1-Abdul Aziz Hegazi

2-Hatem Abdul Moneim Hegazi

3-Al-Sayyed Mohamed Ibrahim

4-Mohamed Hussein Nouman

5-Mohamed Magdi Mohamed

6-Ahmed Mokhtar Eliwa


Detainees of Burj Al-Arab:

1-Taha Ahmed Dowidar, district of Shirbin

2-Naim Shawqi Al Blasi, district of Shirbin

3-Mohamed Abdul Hadi Hilal, district of Shirbin

4-Al-Sayyed Abdul Fattah Agiz, district of Shirbin

5-Ezzat Youssef Al-Jazzar, district of Shirbin

6-Ezzat Fawzi Ebeid, district of Shirbin

7-Sami Mohamed Ibrahim Howaidi, district of Shirbin

8-Fathi Abdul Hamid Hussein, district of Shirbin

9-Abdul Rahman Al Metwalli Salem , district of Shirbin

10-Mohamed Farahat Lashin, district of Shirbin

11-Mahmoud Abdul Moneim Khalifa, district of Shirbin

12-Mohamed Talaat Al Saharti, district of Mit Ghamr

13-Magdi Fathi Abu Hussein, district of Mit Ghamr

14-Hossam Al-Sayyad Abdol Qawi, district of Belqas

15 – Ramadan Abu Shoeishaa Abdul Hadi, district of Belqas

16 – Ahmed Hamed Al Khedr, district of Talkha

17 -Nagi Anas Al-Gharrib, district of Belqas

18-Abdul Fattah Hassan Anara

19 -Samir Fathi Abu Hussein

20 -Hani Mostafa Farag Hegazi

21-Mohamed Abdullah Sherif

22 -Magdi Ahmed Salem

23 -Mostafa Ibrahim Al Aedi

24 -Samir Mortada Al Hawari

25 -Mohamed Al Shafie

26 -Ahmed Metwalli Askar, district of Shirbin

27-Mohamed Ahmed Al Zamoukh, district of Shirbin

28-Adel Abdul Raouf Al Baz, district of Shirbin

29 -Mohamed Abdul Wahab Allaam, district of Shirbin

30-Ahmed Mohamed Mogahed, district of Belqas

31-Ahmed Abdul Raouf Hanafi, district of Belqas

32-Ahmed Sayed Abdul Magid Shalabi, district of Belqas

33-Ali Ahmed Mohamed Hammad, district of Belqas

34 -Mohamed Ibrahim Nageh Abdul Gawaad, district of Belqas

35-Khaled Othman, district of Mit Ghamr

36-Yasser Nazih Atwa Hassouna, district of Shirbin

37-Ayman Ahmed Al-Imam Shaalan, district of Shirbin

38-Azmi Mohamed Al Sayed Al Morshedi, district of Shirbin

39-Mahmoud Al Shahat Al Mansi, district of Shirbin

40-Abd Al-Fattah Al-Garhi

41-Ahmed Seweilam

42-Samir Shaban


Detainees of Wadi Al-Natroun:-


1-Bakr Fawzi Fares

2 -Eng. Mohamed Mohamed Abdol Ghani Farag, district of Matariya

3-Sherif Mohamed Rashad Abdul Tawwab, district of Talkha

4-Ahmed Mohamed Hassan Shadi, district of Talkha

5-Al Oteifi Mahmoud Abu Ali, district of Mit Ghamr
6-Abdul Fattah Ziada, district of Mit Ghamr

7-Essam Moawad Al Sahhar, district of Mit Ghamr

Related Topics:

Zagazig MB Shura Candidate, Supporters Detained
S. Abbadi, Ikhwanweb – Cairo, Egypt

UN Human Rights Council Elections Small Victory for Global Human
Freedom House (press release) – Washington,DC,USA
Egypt Arrests Muslim Brotherhood Members
Washington PostWashington,DC,USA
11 B.Suweif MBs Rearrested
Ikhwanweb – Beni Suweif, Egypt
In Fresh Crackdown, Tens of MBs Arrested In Daqahlīyah
Al Saeed Abbadi, Ikhwanweb – Egypt
Morsi: Detentions Aim At Preventing MB From Winning Shura Elections
Ikhwanweb – Cairo, Egypt

Court Orders Names Of Monofiya MB Shura Candidates Included
Ikhwanweb – Monofia, Egypt