Renewal of Detention For Five MB Leaders
Renewal of Detention For Five MB Leaders
Thursday, June 18,2009 16:36

The Supreme State Security Court in Cairo has decided the renewal of detention of five MB leaders for 15 days on the same usual charges security used to charge them with.
Detainees are Mohamed Yousef Ahmed, Khaled Mahmoud Al-Azhary, Adel Abdel aty Abdel Hamid, Abdo El-Sayed Ibrahim and Eng. Maher Soliman.
Meanwhile, the Ministry of Interior has issued a decision to arrest for three of the group and those are; the accountant Atef El-Semary (member of the Supreme Council of the Trade Union), Hussein Khaled Hussein (from Qalyoubeya) and Mohamed El-Barbary.
Its worth mentioning that Egyptian Security Forces have launched a raids campaig in 5th April and arrested nine MB leaders during their presence at someone house in Behteam city in Qalyoubeya and released Ahmed Abul Aziz El-Sayed earlier.
In the same context, the Prosecution released seven MB members in Daqahleya who were arrested yesterday during the raids carried out by the Security Services against a group of shop owners, while three of them will be presented before the Prosecution on charges of belonging to the Muslim Brotherhood group and those are Mohammed Abdel Mawgood (owner of a Computer Centre), Yousef Abdel Halim (owner of a bookstore - Aja) and Yasser El-Ghandour (cloths merchant-Belkas)