27 candidates to vie for seats in 13 governorates
27 candidates to vie for seats in 13 governorates
Monday, November 29,2010 21:43

Egypt's Muslim Brotherhood has announced the  results of Sundays parliamentary elections asserting that 27 candidates in 13 governorates are expected to contest the run-off to be held on Sunday, December 5.
One hundred and thirty MB candidates vied for seats in the parliamentary polls which could be described as heavily rigged.

The elections witnessed cases of widespread fraud, bullying by police and security forces and thugs appointed by the security apparatus.

The MB candidates to enter round two include:
Dr. Hazem Farouk
Hamdy Radwan
Saad Husseiny
Abdul Latif Qutb
Abd al Azeem Alsharqawy
Mohamed Shaker Eldeeb
Mahmoud Helmy
Dr. Mousa Zayed
Abdallah Mesbah
Eng. Ashraf Badr el Deen
Yousry Teleb
Badr Fallah
Dr. Ahmed Fahmy
Tarek Qutb
Eng. Daber Abd Elsadek
Alsayed Askar
Abdul Gawad Shabana
Elm elDeen Alsakhaway
Dr. Mohamed Beltagy
Kamal Mahdy
Reda Algendy
Yousry Bayoumy
Magdy Ashour
Ramadan Omar
Khaled Alazhary
Mahmoud Attia
Ossama Suleiman